Featured Page Photo

About Us

Board of Directors

Our Board of Directors consists of volunteers that are professionals and who represent the different communities in our region. We are grateful for their time and effort in ensuring a strong and safe working environment at the Geraldton District Hospital. Our board consists of 9 elected members, 2 appointed members and 6 non-voting members.

2023 - 2024 Board


Elected Members

Dorene Boulanger Chair, Francophone
Terry Popowich Vice Chair
Ralph Humphreys Treasurer
Eric Pietsch Director
Mike Davis Director
Patricia Dufour Director
Manon Michon Director, Francophone
Elaine Mannisto Director
Bobby Jo Chenier Director, First Nations

Appointed Members

Sanna Humphreys Hospital Auxiliary
Cory Lightfoot Industry

Non-Voting Members

Dr. Ryan Zufelt Chief of Medical Staff
Darryl Galusha Chief Executive Officer
Monique Gosselin Chief Nursing Executive
Savana Marino Chief of Clinical Services
Ian McPherson Operations Support Manager